SLFP Ministers and MPs Quitting Government Will Sit In Opposition From Tomorrow: May Not Officially Join JO

The group of SLFP Ministers who voted against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe during the no-confidence vote said they would joined the opposition from tomorrow. 

State Minister Dilan Perera, a member of the group, said they would leave the government tonight and start functioning as an opposition group from tomorrow. 

Minister S.B. Dissanayake, another member of the group, said the SLFP, as a party, would make its decision on the continuation in the current government at the next Central Committee meeting. 

They, however, confirmed that this group would not join the Joint Opposition.

16 Ministers and MPs voted against the Prime Minister in the no-confidence motion that was debated in Parliament on April 4th.

© 2017 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd