Emphatic Win By Prime Minister: No-Confidence Defeated By 46 Votes: Clear Majority For RW In House

The No-Confidence Motion against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has been defeated emphatically. 
While 76 members voted in support of the motion, 122 voted against it. 26 members , including Ven. Athuraliye Rathana Thera, abstained. 
Therefore, the no-confidence motion against the Prime Minister was defeated by 46 votes. 
While a group of SLFP MPs voted  in support of the No-Confidence Motion, another group abstained from voting. 
The UNP, all its affiliated parties and the Tamil National Alliance voted against the No-Confidence Motion.
© 2017 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd