SLFP To Vote Against PM And Leave Govt On April 04: Duminda And Co Decide Not To Support No-Confidence Motion

The UPFA  MPs have decide to quit the unity government on April 04, a senior Cabinet Minister representing the party said. 

He added that the party would vote in favour of the no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe. 

The Minister also added that the UPFA would no longer be a partner to a UNP-led government. 

Although the UPFA had put forward a condition that Prime Minister Ranil Wikremesinghe should resign from his position before the no-confidence vote, the UNP has flatly refused that. 

However, it is learnt that a section of SLFP MPs, including Duminda Dissanayake have decided not to support the no-confidence motion against the Prime Minister. 

As a result, some political observers speculate that the no-confidence motion against the Prime Minister would cause a division in the SLFP. 

© 2017 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd